

Snowmass-Wildcat Fire Protection District

SNOWMASS-WILDCAT VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTER'S PENSION BOARD

Minutes of the Pension Meeting Held December 7, 2021

A meeting of the Volunteer Pension Board of Directors of the Snowmass-Wildcat Fire Protection District was held in person on June 22, 2021 immediately following the adjournment of the regular Board meeting. Noting that a quorum was present Chair William Boineau called the meeting to order at 8:52 a.m.

Roll Call

The following Board members were present: William Boineau, Donna Aiken, Drew Detrick, Dave Heivly, Elizabeth Striegler, Thomas Dunlop, and Susan Herwick. Also, present were RFFRA Board Directors Leroy Duroux, Ed Van Walraven, and John Young, Chief Scott Thompson, Deputy Chiefs Richard Cornelius and Kevin Issel, Fire Marshal John Mele, Deputy Fire Marshal Brooke Stott, Human Resources Director Renee Thomas, Finance Director Jennifer Thompson, IT Director Erik Johnson.

Approval of the Regular Pension Meeting Minutes - June 22, 2021

The minutes of the June 22, 2021 Virtual Pension Board meeting were reviewed. Director Aiken made a motion to approve the minutes, it was seconded by Director Detrick and the motion carried 7 – 0.

Treasurer's Report

Finance Director Jennifer Thompson stated that there is nothing to report. The district budgets \$50,000 each year to transfer into the retirement fund in order to keep it solvent. The fund remains pretty stagnant at about \$400,000.

New Business

None

Old Business

None

Non-Agenda

None

Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the Volunteer Pension Board at this time, Director Boineau made a motion to adjourn the meeting; Director Heivly seconded the motion and the motion carried 7 - 0. Chair William Boineau declared the meeting adjourned at 8:54 a.m.

To Watch the Board meeting in its entirety, please click on the link below.

https://youtu.be/a27rvQOyL7E