

Basalt & Rural Fire Protection District

"Protecting Our Community Since 1970"

RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

BASALT & RURAL FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT SPECIAL BOARD MEETING January 18, 2022

Roll:

President Ed Van Walraven called the meeting to order at 10:47 a.m. Board members present were John Young, Leroy Duroux, and Vonda Williams. Others present were Chief Scott Thompson, Deputy Chiefs Richard Cornelius and Kevin Issel, Fire Marshal John Mele, Deputy Fire Marshal Brooke Stott, Assistant Fire Marshal Jim Pidcock, Division Chief Daniel Palmer, Finance Director Jennifer Thompson, Human Resources Director Renee Thomas, IT Director Erik, and Administrative Assistant Susan Herwick.

New Business:

Resolution One, Series 2022 Designating Locations to Post Notices. Director Williams made a motion to approve the resolution as read, the motion was seconded by Director Duroux, and the motion carried 4 - 0.

Resolution Two, Series 2022 Appointing a Designated Election Official and Authorizing Designated Election Official to Cancel Election. Director Duroux made a motion to approve the resolution as read, the motion was seconded by Director Williams, and the motion carried 4-0.

Adjournment:

Director Kittle made a motion to adjourn the meeting, the motion was seconded by Director Williams, and the motion carried 5 – 0. The meeting was adjourned at 10:49 a.m.